Reviews

Referred by a friend

Civic minded Manasquan, NJ March 15, 2017

I needed to buy a good used car so asked a friend of mine who is very particular for a recommendation in the area. He gave me only one Frank Krause in Point Pleasant Beach.

I checked out his web site which was easy to navigate and found several cars that were in my budget. I then followed up with a phone call to set up the appt. Frank is very straightforward but also a big help and gave the pros and cons on each of my selections. He didn't try to up sell me so we made an appt to meet on that Saturday. I got there at the agreed time and Frank had the cars I was interested in up front and we reviewed and I ended up just taking one for a drive and buying that one. We picked it up that Monday after he had a chance to detail the car and give it a final check out.

It was the most pleasant car purchase I have ever made. No bait and switch just good dependable cars sold by someone who is honest and takes great pride in his business.

quality used vehicles

John B. Jackson, NJ February 29, 2016

"after looking for months for a truck finally found a good quality used truck at frank krause automotive ,yes i would buy from frank again"

Pleasant Experience

Bob Ocean County March 15, 2016

Purchasing a vehicle from Frank was a pleasant experience. We tested a couple vehicles and then settled on a nice Jeep. I would definitely recommend him.

Good Car, Good Dealer…

Ken C. Boston, MA January 29, 2015

"Frank Krause guided me through the process of purchasing this car from a distance of 200+ miles.. He coordinated an independent evaluation of the car by a Honda dealership and addressed their findings (brakes, fluids, etc.) He then arranged temporary dealer registration for me and shipment. The car arrived quickly and without damage. The car's condition was precisely as represented by Frank. This is the first car I have purchased without a test drive myself but it went very well indeed. Frank was responsive and helpful in addressing all of needs and concerns regarding Title etc."

Frank Krause

Jim Cleveland, OH September 5, 2016

Frank is an excellent person to do business with. He promised to deliver a truly wonderful auto and he delivered on his promise, every step of the way. It's comforting to know that there still are people who are honest and filled with integrity, and Frank is right there on top.

Love our Rav 4!

Scott Rose St. John, USVI February 7, 2016

Thank you, Frank Krause, for helping us find our Rav 4 in NJ and helping with logistics to get it shipped down here to the Virgin Islands. It's a great car and your customer service was excellent.

Recent purchase from Frank Krause November 19, 2013

Tom C December 1, 2014

"I just bought a very nice 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealer. Found it on Cars.com. Frank has a small lot, neat and well maintained garage facility nearby. He's very selective about the autos he buys, provides quality car selections, honest dealing, quick responses and willingness to go the extra mile. All my calls and emails were answered quickly. I'd recommend this dealer highly."

Great service

Catherine S. Sea Girt, NJ September 25, 2016

Frank was great to deal with. I bought my daughter her first car from him and he guided us to which vehicle would be best for her. He has since helped with a minor repair that needed to be fixed. I would definitely recommend his business.

Great Experience!

MStraine Fair Haven, NJ February 8, 2018

Great experience from start to finish. 5 Stars!! I would highly recommend Frank's service to anyone and will be back when I am in the market for a car.

Great buying experience

Kris Sea Girt, NJ December 1, 2014

"We just bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee from Frank for our son who is in college in Colorado. We had researched Jeeps in Denver and Boulder and were set to spend 2-3 days of our vacation finding the right car (which we really didn't want to do). We checked in with Frank, as we always see a huge turnover of cars on his two lots,to ask advice on buying a used car in Colorado. He advised us that we could buy a car in NJ and have it shipped to Colorado. We found 3 cars that fit the description of what our son wanted and settled on a 2004 model. We bought it, Frank had it serviced at a LOCAL mechanic who we know, and then took care of the transfer of title for us and had it shipped and delivered all within 10 days. Easy as pie! And the best part is that it was the same cost as buying a similar car in Colorado without having to waste 3 days of our visit with our son.....and that includes the shipping. We found Frank to be extremely knowledgeable and honest and returned our calls promptly. I highly recommend Frank Krause Automotive for your next used car! His detailing service is great too!"